The Sound Choice!

We are a college/community orchestra with heart, talent, and vision. We perform four concerts (three of them without charge!) each season, featuring outstanding local soloists, beloved classics, and works by living composers.

We're excited about the 2022-2023 season!

In October, we'll be playing music by Scandinavian composers, including Sibelius' Finlandia as a call for peace. In December, we'll feature Mozart's Clarinet Concerto along with holiday favorites.

Romance is the theme for March, with music inspired by Romeo and Juliet. And in May, we'll have the winner of the student concerto competition plus a world premiere from composer Gwyneth Walker.

No matter what your musical tastes are, you'll find something to enjoy at our concerts. We look forward to seeing you in the audience!

David Kidwell
Music Director and Conductor

Mark Your Calendars!

Holyoke Community College
Fine & Performing Arts Building

December 11, 2022 at 3pm – Free!
Feliz Navidad!
Carmen Suite no. 2 - Georges Bizet
Concerto for Clarinet - Mozart
and Price, Bernofsky, more!

March 12, 2023 at 3pm – Free!
Such Sweet Sorrow

Ronald Gorevic on violin and viola performing Dvorák & Bruch, plus Tchaikovsky, Delius & Gounod

May 7, 2023 at 3pm – Annual Fundraiser
Let There Be Music - Gwyneth Walker

World premiere commissioned by the Holyoke Civic Symphony
William Grant Still - Afro-American Symphony
Student Concerto Competition Winner (TBA)

Don’t miss an event! Please subscribe to our newsletter.

© 2022 All rights reserved.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.